Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / CP for WIP YA Novel; Willing to return the favor!

CP for WIP YA Novel; Willing to return the favor!

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / CP for WIP YA Novel; Willing to return the favor!

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

kirakira
    Participant

Hi there! I have been writing for nearly five years now. I have one unpublished novel under my belt that will never see the light of day, and am currently working on a “Coming of Age” type novel entitled Life Wish (see working synopsis below). I would love to find a critique partner who is willing to check in every two weeks. I am also open to returning the favor for any genre 🙂 I’m looking for someone who is nit-picky and challenges me to be a better writer, but is also ready with suggestions to help me solve any issues within the story. Writing realistic fiction, I’m always paranoid that some parts are “boring” and bog down the story, so I would appreciate someone who is honest but also encouraging, as I tend to drag my feet when I’m not feeling particularly proud of my writing.

If you’re interested in critiquing my story and having me as a critique partner, I would love to hear from you! Please reply to this post, and I’ll message you my e-mail 🙂

Looking forward to the start of a beautiful partnership.

-Kira

Synopsis of Life Wish:

There are three things fifteen year old Laura Harris wishes she could change in the world: the age requirement to join the Peace Corps, the insensitive frenzy school administrators have been whipped into after the release of 13 Reasons Why, and her persistent unhappiness on the verge of spurning a premature, mid-life crisis.