Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / CP for YA Paranormal/Horror/Urban Fantasy- Book 1 of a Trilogy

CP for YA Paranormal/Horror/Urban Fantasy- Book 1 of a Trilogy

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / CP for YA Paranormal/Horror/Urban Fantasy- Book 1 of a Trilogy

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

lizzymcnazzy
    Participant

Hola. I am Lizz and I have been writing for 10 years, mostly family drama and women’s fiction. I have a YA Paranormal/Horror/Urban Fantasy that has agent interest (from a recent conference) but they suggested having a YA Critique group take a look at it. This MS was written during NanoWrimo. Beforehand I had extensively plotted out the novel. It needs work; some tightening in areas, expansion in others, and it needs a good eye for plot holes. I will gladly return a full critique or chapter by chapter. I have not been part of a critique group for quite some time. I have a critique partner but neither of us have written YA before and neither of us have been writing for a while- I am coming off of a 4 year writing hiatus. It feels like horror in places, paranormal in others. It is my first stab at writing YA. It is 95% completed. It is 1st person POV of the heroine. It takes place in Philly. It is a ghost story with paranormal/urban fantasy mixed in. It is about a girl who is haunted by the ghost of her mother. She searches for the truth behind the accident that killed her mother and left her physically scarred. She finds a whole world she did not know about and her closest friends are connected to her tragedy as well. Think Sense 8 meets Stranger Things. Thanks for any interest.

writerpj
    Participant