Home / Forums / List of Forums / Short Stories / Introduce Yourself

Introduce Yourself

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Short Stories / Introduce Yourself

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author

laura
    Keymaster

Introduce Yourself!

Hermina Vass
    Participant

Hello! I’m Hermina. I’ve always been good with words, but only half a year ago did I pile up the courage to create an empty document and fill the blank page. I’m an excessively slow writer. That’s why I don’t have anything finished, just yet.

My WIP-list includes a few short stories, an urban fantasy novelette and a novel (same genre).

I just shamelessly copy-pasted my introduction from another group’s forum. 😀

Dawn
    Participant

I’m a slow writer, too. That’s also because I work on a hundred different things at once. I’m Dawn. I don’t generally write a lot of short stories, but when I saw flash, I just HAD to join. (That’s kind of a funny inside joke between me, my husband, and author Matthew Rotundo). I will have to let you all see my squirrels! 🙂

justcassie
    Participant

Hey ladies 🙂 I just signed up here today and thought I’d introduce myself. I love short stories, but only felt like I cracked them about a year and a half ago now. I have had a few published and am working on getting more out into the world.
    I try to write one a month, though it depends on what else I am working on – just started a new novel as well, so it will be interesting to see if I can juggle all the different story lines!
    It’s nice to meet you 🙂

Hermina Vass
    Participant

@justcassie It’s nice to meet you too! 🙂

Jean Lauzier

Welcome cassie…

It takes a while to figure out the “short” stuff. Or at least it did for me. Now, I have trouble doing the “long” stuff. Sigh…

justcassie
    Participant

Yeah, the long and short forms are totally different! I’m really excited to see what a couple years of short stories has done to my novel writing 🙂
    Thanks for the welcome, ladies.

merfab