Introductions

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author

nenlyxan
    Participant

I noticed that the last time a thread was ‘fresh’ was 4 months ago and I thought, man, that’s a really long time haha!

An intro thread may already be in the Coffee Shop, but since it wasn’t on the first page (and I’m not about to hunt through 9+ pages to find it if I’m not even sure about its existence), I decided to create one.

I’m new to LWC and I am so excited about this site. What a fantastic idea! I was just thinking to myself that I really love Critters–wonderful crit site, highly recommend–but it’s so HUGE. Plus, it’s all business unless you really connect with someone who enjoyed your work.

Anyway, after reading through many published authors’ acknowledgment sections that mentioned having some sort of writerly community, I wondered if looking into finding a closer group was such a bad idea. As a writer, I feel very isolated…

I mean, I want to ‘review and be reviewed’, yes, of course—but I also want to have the freedom and sense of camaraderie to just chat about life as a writer/“would-be” writer. To express thoughts about querying, being rejected (or accepted), working out a new cover concept, or getting stuck in chapter 3 because it’s missing ‘something’.

So here I am, looking to gain a sense of community and personal connection! (Uh…woot!)

Some info about me: My current WIP is an 8-book YA sci-fi/fantasy series, I’m 24 (this always seems to shock people online and off :/), my poetry submissions have been rejected loads of times but I won’t give up, and I’m an introvert.

What’s your story? Looking forward to hearing from you!

justinew
    Participant

Hey, there.