Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / ISO long-term CP for dark fiction (horror, thrillers, etc)

ISO long-term CP for dark fiction (horror, thrillers, etc)

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / ISO long-term CP for dark fiction (horror, thrillers, etc)

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

nmwolv
    Participant

I’m finishing up a MS now that is a dark-ish YA murder mystery/thriller set on Mars (although it can’t technically be billed as sci fi). I just lost a crit partner to a busy life, so I’m looking for someone new.

What I’m looking for: a CP who also writes dark fiction of some sort and has some experience critiquing. Comfortable offering feedback across the board, from meta-level issues to more nitpicky line edits. Not grossed out by blood.

About me: I’m a freelance editor, able to offer developmental editing, line editing, etc. I read a lot of everything, both adult and YA, although I’m not a fan of romance, paranormal romance, hard scifi, or fantasy.

If you’re interested in exchanging first chapters to see if we’re a match (or if you want to know more about the MS before we exchange), let me know!

bowman314
    Participant

Hi Nicole,

If you’re still looking for a CP, I would love to exchange first chapters to see if we match. My current WIP isn’t dark, but I have a lot of editing experience. We’re both looking for weekly feedback and deep critiques.

My WIP is a YA, sci-fi novel about a clone who discovers a body and a name. The body is the most recent victim in the anti-clone violence sweeping the country, and the name belongs to the man who created him.

Let me know if you want to swap chapters.

nmwolv
    Participant

Argh! So sorry it took me forever to get back to you. I’m not a huge hard scifi fan, so I probably wouldn’t be particularly useful to you on the MS. Best of luck finding a CP!!

spinderella
    Participant

Hi Nicole,