Home / Forums / List of Forums / Science Fiction & Fantasy / Looking for a CP for a Fantasy Fiction Novel "The Phoenix Rises"

Looking for a CP for a Fantasy Fiction Novel "The Phoenix Rises"

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Science Fiction & Fantasy / Looking for a CP for a Fantasy Fiction Novel "The Phoenix Rises"

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

nemicasue
    Participant

I am only eight chapters into my novel and looking for general feedback and overall picture. Wanting an every other week exchange as I am an event coordinator and wedding season is closing in fast. I also want someone who is willing to read first draft material to help me hone my skills as I am still a fairly new writer. I am also willing to give critiques on overall picture and if something should be tweaked.

Since I do not have a website here is a snippet I hope you enjoy!

2 years ago….
    It was after dinner; I had been thinking about it for a while and had decided to commit. I had to do this for myself. Still I was anxious. I had told Mother and Father that I was meeting up with Lady Marrian to discuss my upcoming debutante ball. Of course, Mother was overjoyed. Marrian was my lone true friend in the Inner Circle.
    An hour later I arrived near the place I wanted to be, my back hugged the chipped russet brick wall. So far no one had noticed who I was, still I had to be cautious. I took two talpa out of my pocket; this would change my hair and eye color for almost eight hours, which should be enough time. I popped them in my mouth and felt a tingling sensation on my scalp. Talpa were called Chameleon on the street as they hid your true appearance. They were a fundamental means to avoid being captured by authorities and therefore sought after by criminals. The Kingdom’s did their best to keep them off the street but nothing will stop determination, patience, and greed.