Home / Forums / List of Forums / Science Fiction & Fantasy / Looking For a Critque Partner

Looking For a Critque Partner

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Science Fiction & Fantasy / Looking For a Critque Partner

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

tauriawrites
    Participant

Hi! My name is Libby. I’m new to critiquing, but I have a lot of time to learn.
    I hope to find a partner who I can talk to on a regular basis—who I can share a love of writing with. Mutual support and encouragement, with plenty of excitement over each other’s ideas 🙂

My current WIP is a New Adult fantasy novel entitled To Become Her. It focuses on the journey of two sisters—one in the past, one in the present—and how they overcame their internal struggles to finally become the person they’ve always wanted to be.

Aishlynn Mynerva has always felt as if she lives in her younger sister’s shadow. No matter how hard she works, Alinora is always better than her. But now, Alinora is a shell of the girl she used to be. Bitter and angry; determined to push everyone away. Aishlynn has finally won. But when a mission goes awry, Aishlynn is catapulted into the future… And finds that Alinora was the one who took her place. Now calling herself Annie, she has blossomed into the perfect leader—everyone adores her, in a way they never did Aishlynn.

Aishlynn barely had time to adjust to the new standard before the final battle is upon them. Annie and her teammates sacrifice themselves to win the age old war—and Aishlynn is left alone.

Armed with only a map and a letter, Aishlynn must now track down the journals her sister left behind. She wants to know how the shell of a woman she left behind became the worlds most beloved hero—and how to do it herself.