Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / Looking for a Long-Term Writing Buddy/CP

Looking for a Long-Term Writing Buddy/CP

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / Looking for a Long-Term Writing Buddy/CP

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

lebrbria
    Participant

I’m new to LWC and hoping to find a long-term writing buddy/critique partner. I’d like to find someone to share snippets of what we’ve written, writing as a whole, or just share ideas and brainstorm with or bounce ideas off of. I write YA, so I’d prefer someone who also writes YA or NA. Someone who doesn’t mind cheesy humor (mine, not necessarily in my writing) or random, half-coherent babbling. Blunt honesty (note: not rudeness) is a plus. I’d like to be able to consider this person a friend and not feel like a burden when looking for help and support.

I have two projects I’m currently working on, one that I’m revising in the YA sci-fi category (part one in a trilogy) and one that I’m drafting in the YA contemporary category.

I read just about anything in the YA category (and some NA) that has romance. I’m currently on a big contemporary kick and not so much into paranormal/supernatural (sci-fi and fantasy are great!), but that goes in waves.

If you’re interested, I’d love to hear from you!

concreteroads
    Participant

Hi, I’m also new to LWC, and hoping to find a long-term writing buddy and alpha reader whom I click with– someone I can share chunks of newly drafted goodness with, bounce ideas off of, and brainstorm with. I’m pretty good at the blunt honesty thing, often end up rambling/babbling myself, and I don’t mind cheesy humor. 😉

I read and write across most genres of YA, though I have a particular soft spot for speculative or contemporary. My current WIP is a YA contemporary ghost story. I also have a YA fantasy in the early stages.

If you’re interested in possibly talking more or arranging a swap to test the waters, I’d love to hear back from you!