Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / Looking for CP for NA Contemp

Looking for CP for NA Contemp

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / Looking for CP for NA Contemp

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

lindseymf
    Participant

Hey everyone. I’m looking for a CP for my NA contemporary romance. I’m looking for a long term relationship (who isn’t?) and someone who will be brutally honest with me. I have a lot of experience CPing and I also have a novel being published this fall with Palomino Press. I’m good at helping big-picture ideas as well as line edits and I want someone who can help me the same way.

I love most YA and NA.

So here’s my drafted query. (Don’t judge, queries are the death of me.)

😉

DOESN’T FEEL LIKE FALLING

Ordinary college life vanished for Juliette Locke when an accident left her mother comatose and her family irreparably damaged. (Not to mention the oodles of debt.) Her inheritance is enough to cover the medical bills, her tuition fees and bail her father’s company out. Tapping into those funds means abiding by the must be married clause. (Thanks, Grandma.) Guys and date and love don’t exist for Juliette. That’s where Sam Jenson comes in. He’s a necessity.

Marrying perfect-on-paper-Sam means more than a piece of paper and separate lives. Thanks to her father’s social status (business owner and hopeful Senate candidate) no one can know their marriage is a sham. Fooling that many people requires living together, sharing a last name, and playing their parts.

Pretending to love Sam is dangerous.

Enough lies can make you forget what’s real and what isn’t. Juliette lives with a rehearsed smile, a false laugh and a made-up love story, but parts of him are real and kind and honest. Not falling for Sam is priority number one. Girls like her know the past always repeats itself and falling always leads to drowning.

runningatnight
    Participant