Home / Forums / List of Forums / Writers Coffee Shop / Looking for CP for Political/Dystopian/Women's Fiction

Looking for CP for Political/Dystopian/Women's Fiction

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Writers Coffee Shop / Looking for CP for Political/Dystopian/Women's Fiction

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

jacquiwrites
    Participant

I am seeking a CP and writing buddy for my new 71,000 word manuscript. This is my first novel, but I am a published journalist with significant editing experience. My strengths include word building, character development, and scene setting. I could use a little help (someone to bounce ideas off of) concerning action scenes and balancing dialogue and narrative. If you think that we would be a good fit, and wouldn’t shy away from a novel with strong political/progressive undertones I would love to connect!

Decades after The Seclusion, during which America constructed massive border walls and sealed itself off from the outside world, thirty-one year old Patricia Evans lives within the panoptic nightmare of a total surveillance state. History and geography are classified, and any attempt to find out the truth regarding the world at large, past or present, is considered to be treason. Anyone who fails to toe the line finds themselves on the receiving end of Law Enforcement’s directed energy weapons. Those who escape summary execution are drafted into the military, an organization whose activities beyond the border are unknown to everyday citizens.