Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / Looking for CP Long-term

Looking for CP Long-term

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / Looking for CP Long-term

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

justinew
    Participant

Hi everyone.

My name is Justine, and I am currently looking for critique partners within the genre of YA. As a writer, I mostly write YA contemporary, or contemporary thriller, but as a reader I have interest in all genres of Young Adult.

Currently, I have two projects I would love to have a CP look at. Both are YA Contemporary Thrillers.

The first, EYES SKYWARD, is at a later stage. I have queried some agents and received a few full/partial requests, but have yet to find a home. The second, WHERE YOU FOUND ME, is a rough draft that I completed just last week. The word counts are about 66,000 and 54,000 respectively.

EYES SKYWARD is the story of Schuyler Williams, a teenage girl with an obsession for serial killers. She loves learning about them, reading the cases, and studying these criminal minds. Unfortunately, this obsession also has her visualizing the gruesome deaths of others, which results in her mother sending her to therapy and her only friend being her little sister, Brooke. But then Brooke goes missing. With the help of Ren Windsor, a geeky ex-marine who thinks Schuyler’s obsession is interesting, she investigates her sister’s disappearance. Each new clue makes the case look more and more like something Schuyler would have investigated in the past, and she has to save her sister – using desperate hope, love, and the knowledge she holds of the psychopathic – before it is too late.