Home / Forums / List of Forums / Science Fiction & Fantasy / Seeking a CP/Writing Buddy for a 100k Fantasy/Adventure/Romance Novel

Seeking a CP/Writing Buddy for a 100k Fantasy/Adventure/Romance Novel

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Science Fiction & Fantasy / Seeking a CP/Writing Buddy for a 100k Fantasy/Adventure/Romance Novel

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

nats
    Participant

Hello friends!

I’m on about the third or fourth draft of my first novel and I could use a pair of unbiased eyes to skim through the thing. While I would, of course, accept any technical suggestions I’m mainly here for the motivation to finish the damn thing so I don’t really want someone to stress over being super in-depth. I need someone to poke me and say “finish the chapter, you butt.” I’d love to be able to give someone feedback on their own story/characters/plot development but I’m a newb and can’t promise that what I have to say will be all that meaningful; I can promise that I have plenty of time and that I’m more than willing to put forth effort to read your work.

Brief description of my book: The frozen northern kingdom of Dohv and its neighbor the prosperous southern Ahmian kingdom have been at odds for centuries but when the Dohvens suddenly open negotiations for peace the Ahmian king sends his most trusted knight, Jonsus Aequilius, to meet the Dohven representative at the border. The woman that the Dohven kingdom sends in the hope of repaying their war debts is a young artist and probably the last of her kind, Ahsa of Rohvlen. Both Jonsus and Ahsa have unique abilities, both are unsure if they can trust one another, but they need to work together against the the evil forces that would destroy both of their homelands.

If you’re interested feel free to message me, and thanks for reading this far!

vinestraz
    Participant