Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / Seeking CP/Writing Buddy!

Seeking CP/Writing Buddy!

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Young Adult / Seeking CP/Writing Buddy!

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

jmosleytx
    Participant

Hi, everyone!

I’ve been writing YA since 2012 and am finishing up a novel that I’m hoping to query this year. I’d love to find an experienced CP/Writing Buddy that I can work with long term and bounce ideas off of. Ideally, I’d like to work with someone who is at the same stage I am with a finished (or near finished) novel who has been writing for a few years. If that sounds like you and you’re interested in exchanging chapters, let me know. I’d love to chat with you!

Thanks!
    Jennifer

brownamber
    Participant

Hi Jennifer 🙂 I too have been working on getting my novels published since 2012 and based off of what you’ve written, I think we’d be great critique partners. I’ve just finished up a YA romantic thriller and I’d love to exchange chapters with you. My goal is to begin querying by this June. I’m also looking for a long-term relationship. Please email me if you’re interested: brown.ambers@yahoo.com.

lcwalsh
    Participant

Hi

I finished my NA/college fiction novel( after many revisions/drafts) and am looking for one more beta reader to give it a read through before I start really querying it out… I’ve been a beta reader for a handful of people already and am looking to swap stories in a timely fashion. Please send me a message and we can swap emails/chapters to see if we would be a good fit.

Thanks-
    Lindsay

swoverby
    Participant

Hello – My young/new adult novel is about two “misfit” young people facing challenges in their lives. What I need is a beta reader. What is your book about?

brownamber
    Participant