Home / Forums / List of Forums / Women’s Fiction / Chick Lit / Where is everyone from? critique experience?

Where is everyone from? critique experience?

Home / Forums / List of Forums / Women’s Fiction / Chick Lit / Where is everyone from? critique experience?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

febe moss
    Participant

Hey, thought we’d try to get to know each other more.

I’m from Denton, TX.

I have a local critique group but looking to get some fresh eyes on my work.

I’ve been critiquing regulary for over 2 years. I’ve critiqued in college regulary as well.

Hey, thanks febe for introducing yourself. I’m Karen from Chicago. I’ve been to Denton. I visited North Texas as a college choice. Isn’t there a restaurant called the Flying Tomato or something tomato there?

Anyway, I’ve been critiquing for some time. I truly enjoy it and find myself critiquing best sellers! Whoops.

I have a piece to be critiqued. I wrote a novel in a chick lit manner with a murder/mystery vibe.

Anyone interested?

kathyholmes
    Participant

Hey all – I’m originally from California now living in Las Vegas. I’ve been in critique groups off and on, had CPs who have come and gone, so would love to find new critiquers. I have an editing background so, yes, I critique everything, too. lol!

Karen, my favorite author is Laura Caldwell from Chicago – I love how she makes Chicago come alive. Your novel “Chasing Avenues” sounds fun. Would like to take a peek at what you’ve got now.

Kenra Daniels
    Participant

I’m from a little bitty town – we have *one* stop light – in rural northeastern Kentucky. It’s also the biggest town in the county, which is the 3rd largest county in the state in terms of square miles. Hubby is retired from the Army, so we’ve traveled and lived lots of places.